Doorpost Songs CD Release Concert

18 05 2009

Mark your calendars! The CD release concert for The Doorpost Songs: Next Generation will take place on Friday, June 12 at 7 PM in the Tallowood Baptist Church Worship Center as a part of our VBS Family Night. It’s going to be a great night of music and worship as over 100 kids sing the new Doorpost Songs with a full band led by Jess and me. And the best part? It’s absolutely free! So mark your calendar, invite your friends (especially your friends with kids) and come enjoy this wonderful evening!

Actions

Information

One response

14 06 2009
Clay Wisner

Dave & Jess,

I’m glad I got a second to speak to you after the concert, but wanted to reiterate my kudos on another awesome project. I just this minute heard “I Dream of Genealogy” and am still laughing.
I really think you need to get together a core group of kids and do a regional (at least) tour with this Doorpost stuff. The ministry these songs provide, ingraining scripture in the minds & hearts of kids should easily expand beyond the Tallowood community. With 2 CDs worth of material now, I say it is time! I’ll be sending a copy to my sister up North so she may be hollerin’ for lead sheets again soon!
God Bless you both, and mad props to Scott, the band, and the amazing kids!

Leave a Reply

